SCENIC EUROPE & BERNINA EXPRESS - 11 Day Tour from London to Paris

  • Guaranteed
  • European Panoramas
  • 11 Days
  • USD 1939
  • USD 1746
  • Cash,Credit cards and Bank transfers.
  • You may confirm this reservation with a $500.00 non-refundable deposit.

SCENIC EUROPE & BERNINA EXPRESS

11 Day Tour from London to Paris

  • Shown in UPPERCASE in the tour description including admission charges where applicable.
  • Visits to Rothenburg, Neuschwanstein Castle, St. Moritz, Lugano, Lucerne, Interlaken, Gruyère Village, Geneva, Beaune
  • Rhineland, Romantic Road, Fern Pass, Lake Como, Bernina Mountain Range
  • Host service in London. Local Guide for city sightseeing in Paris. Professional Tour Director while touring

This memorable vacation starts in London and travels to Brussels for an overnight. Continue through Germany’s scenic Rhineland, spend the night in the Würzburg area, and discover charming medieval Rothenburg along the Romantic Road. Next up: the beautiful landscapes of Bavaria, a visit to King Ludwig’s fairytale Neuschwanstein Castle, then Austria, Italy, and Switzerland. The included panoramic alpine train ride on the spectacular Bernina Express—which leaves from St. Moritz and crosses the Bernina mountain range into the Italian Valtellina—is an unforgettable experience. Enjoy a change of scenery as you arrive in subtropical Lake Lugano, then back over the mountains to Lucerne, Interlaken, and Gruyère in the Swiss Alps. Spend the night in international Geneva, with an included orientation drive, then head north with a stop in medieval Beaune. Your adventure ends with two overnights in Paris, the fascinating “City of Light.”

For more information please contact HEERA at:

  • Email: TOURS@BETTERBOOKING.COM
  • Phone:
  • Fax:

Available Dates

Departure Return
Friday, 15 Apr 2016
Monday, 25 Apr 2016
Friday, 22 Apr 2016
Monday, 02 May 2016
Friday, 29 Apr 2016
Monday, 09 May 2016
Friday, 06 May 2016
Monday, 16 May 2016
Friday, 13 May 2016
Monday, 23 May 2016
Friday, 20 May 2016
Monday, 30 May 2016
Friday, 27 May 2016
Monday, 06 Jun 2016
Friday, 03 Jun 2016
Monday, 13 Jun 2016
Friday, 10 Jun 2016
Monday, 20 Jun 2016
Friday, 17 Jun 2016
Monday, 27 Jun 2016
Friday, 24 Jun 2016
Monday, 04 Jul 2016
Friday, 01 Jul 2016
Monday, 11 Jul 2016
Friday, 08 Jul 2016
Monday, 18 Jul 2016
Friday, 15 Jul 2016
Monday, 25 Jul 2016
Friday, 22 Jul 2016
Monday, 01 Aug 2016
Friday, 29 Jul 2016
Monday, 08 Aug 2016
Friday, 05 Aug 2016
Monday, 15 Aug 2016
Friday, 12 Aug 2016
Monday, 22 Aug 2016
Friday, 19 Aug 2016
Monday, 29 Aug 2016
Friday, 26 Aug 2016
Friday, 05 Aug 2016
Friday, 02 Sep 2016
Monday, 12 Sep 2016
Friday, 09 Sep 2016
Monday, 19 Sep 2016
Friday, 16 Sep 2016
Monday, 26 Sep 2016
Friday, 23 Sep 2016
Monday, 03 Oct 2016
Friday, 30 Sep 2016
Monday, 10 Oct 2016
Friday, 07 Oct 2016
Monday, 17 Oct 2016
Friday, 14 Oct 2016
Monday, 24 Oct 2016

Tour Itinerary

Check into your hotel. In the afternoon, you may want to start exploring the lively British capital. Uniformed hosts are available to help you make the most of your stay. LONDON Kensington Close (ST) or Novotel London West (F)

Leave London in the early morning and head through the lush English countryside to the Channel port, where you board your ferry for the Continent. Here, your Tour Director and comfortable coach wait to take you to Brussels. (B) BRUSSELS Ramada La Woluwe (ST)

Start the day by traveling south into Germany to reach the shores of the mighty Rhine for a scenic drive. Even better, opt for a Rhine cruise. Admire the pretty villages, the castles perched high above the river, and the numerous terraced vineyards. Then, head for the Würzburg area for an overnight. (B,D) WÜRZBURG AREA Zur Schöne Aussicht (ST) at Marktheidenfeld

Drive along the Romantic Road through villages protected by medieval towered gates and with squares of half-timbered houses and richly decorated fountains. Stop awhile to visit the picturesque town of Rothenburg. Travel into southern Bavaria for an included visit to the legendary CASTLE OF NEUSCHWANSTEIN. Just a few more miles into Austria for an overnight in the Innsbruck area. (B,D) INNSBRUCK AREA Ramada Tivoli (ST) or Bon Alpina (ST) at Igls

A magnificent drive this morning through Austrian and Swiss grand Alpine scenery. South into Switzerland’s lower Engadine Valley and past Swiss National Park to the world-famous resort of St. Moritz. Plenty of time to enjoy vistas of the great mountain peaks and the blue water lake just below the town. Take a stroll and let it all sink in. (B) ST. MORITZ Hotel Bären (ST)

Enjoy the highlight of the whole tour and a wonderful way of crossing the Alps. One of Europe’s most spectacular TRAIN rides begins in St. Moritz and takes you across lofty Bernina Pass via the Swiss Poschiavo area to Tirano in the Italian Valtellina. Here, rejoin your coach for the journey to the shores of Lake Como and then Lugano, where you’ll overnight. (B) LUGANO Acquarello (ST)

Another lovely journey today through the valleys of the Canton Ticino, through the Gotthard Tunnel, and into more magnificent Alpine scenery as you descend to the shores of Lake Lucerne. Today, visit one of Switzerland’s finest cities, nestled amid its snowcapped Alps, surrounded by its lake, and embellished by the clear mountain waters of the Reuss River. Your visit takes in the impressive city walls, CHAPEL BRIDGE, ornate patrician houses lining cobblestone streets, and the LION MONUMENT—a masterful stone sculpture in honor of the heroic Swiss Guard of Louis XVI. A grand selection of optional activities completes the day: a funicular and cable-car ride to the 6,227-foot summit of Mount Stanserhorn; a cruise on the fjord-like lake; and, of course, time to shop for that very Swiss watch. (B) LUCERNE AREA Drei Könige (ST) or Luzernerhof (ST)

A day packed with a variety of scenery and places to visit. First to Interlaken, a vacationer’s dream. It’s all picture-postcard perfect, lying beneath the towering Jungfrau and between two sparkling lakes. Motor along the shores of Lake Thun, then on to the small but lovely village of Gruyère, with only a few more miles before reaching Switzerland’s most international city, Geneva, for an orientation drive and overnight. (B,D) GENEVA Ramada Encore (ST)

Vistas of famous vineyards on the way to Beaune. Visit the medieval Burgundian town, known the world over for its wine production. Later, via the autoroute, to Paris. Tonight, maybe an optional cabaret show? (B) PARIS Kyriad Prestige Boulogne (F) or Ibis Styles Fontenay (ST)

One full day to explore the city that’s known throughout the world for its fashions, art and museums, delicious food, and joie de vivre. Included sightseeing with a local expert shows off many of the best-known Parisian sights: La Sorbonne, Arc de Triomphe, Opéra, Madeleine, the Eiffel Tower, the Pyramid near the Louvre, the Invalides, and Champs Elysées. Optional excursions are also available to the Palace and Gardens of Versailles and, to celebrate the success of your tour, a French farewell dinner might be just the ticket. (B) PARIS Kyriad Prestige Boulogne (F) or Ibis Styles Fontenay (ST)

Your vacation ends with breakfast this morning. (B) PARIS Kyriad Prestige Boulogne (F) or Ibis Styles Fontenay (ST)

Prices

Prices are calculated per person as following:

  • Adult Price: USD 1939 per person
  • Child Price: USD 1746 per person

Single room supplement: $558 No triple room reduction. London Arrival Transfer London Gatwick Airport : $25.00 per person London Heathrow Airport: $25.00 per person Paris Departure Transfer Paris, France - Charles de Gaulle: $25.00 per person Paris, France - Orly: $25.00 per person


Pay Methods:

Cash,Credit cards and Bank transfers.


Pay Terms:

You may confirm this reservation with a $500.00 non-refundable deposit.


Price Includes:

Following items are included in the price and you will not charge for them:

  • Buffet breakfasts; 3 dinners

Price Does Not Include:

Following items are not included in the price and you may have to pay it:

  • Visas and vaccinations. Laundry; telephone; minibar; alcohol, beverages, and food outside of the contracted menu as presented at a hotel or restaurant (these extra items will be billed to you before leaving the hotel, ship, or restaurant) Additional excursions and activities not listed as 'included' in the itinerary. Travel Protection premiums. Transfers; tips to your Tour or Cruise Director, Local Host, driver, Local Guides, and/or ships' crew; gratuities on ferries, trains, and cruise ships; porterage at airports or train stations. The price listed does not include your airfare.

Policies

Please read the policies carefully. This section contains important information.

* Meals: Buffet breakfasts; 3 dinners
* VALID FOR: Minimum 2 person travelling together.
* AIRPORT TRANSFER TIMES & FLIGHT WINDOWS: London Arrival London Gatwick Airport - 6:00 AM - 3:00 PM London Heathrow Airport - 24 hours daily Paris Departure Paris, France - Charles de Gaulle - 6:00 AM - 2:30 PM Paris, France - Orly - 6:00 AM - 3:00 PM
* CHILD POLICIES: Children ages between 0 to 7 are not allowed in this vacation.
* : Children ages 8 to 17 on the date of departure are welcomed if accompanied by an adult.


Links

Some links to related information: